Monday, November 1, 2010
whats going to happen?
Ever wonder whats going to happen in the future? How kids today will act in 20 years from now? When 90210 first aired on television people were furious about one sexual scene of one character "hooking up" with another. And now look at the shows we have today where everyone is having sex, getting knocked up, and cheating on everyone. That's one worry I have the next is our economy is doing so bad that the price to do stuff for kids is too expensive for kids to pay. Did you know a kid can buy a bag of heroin and it would be cheaper than a movie ticket? that is sad and the availability of drugs is easy. And then we have dumbass parents who blame SPORTS on kids who are bullies...can you believe that? I was listening to a talk show and researchers believe that sports is a huge factor in bullying since coaches teach them to "be aggressive" and to "do what it takes to win" and "never leave unsatisfied"...who are they kidding? what about video games or television or even parents? I can just see this little nerdy kid telling his parents he is getting bullied and his parents saying "well don't take it from them, fight back" I think that coaches do teach kids that but the kids also know that it is on the field that they can do that. Not in school. What is this world coming to...oh and on anther note...i believe that 2 things will ruin our world...religion and politics, no argument its the truth.
Friday, October 29, 2010
a lot going on in life.
what can i say...this past year has been amazing and more and more opportunities keep coming my way. I am so honored to get to go to japan next month to help with a performance routine and perform in a cheer festival with USA. Last month I got admitted into the business program at the university of utah which is ranked 38th in the nation. Life is amazing. Aside from that I feel lately like an old granny, haha my radio station of choice to listen to while driving is the news. Everyday I absolutely need to read the newspaper(opinion is my favorite section.) I feel like people in the world today, have no idea whats going on. But why? you are living in it and in one way or another it will affect you. The problem is is that my generation is too obsessed with shows such as jersey shore, teen mom, and who knows what other pointless shows are on t.v. I'm not hating I'm just saying I would rather be informed with real events in our world. Also due to the guys I've decided to hang around, I have no hope for men. Really? feed me words then have a girlfriend 2 days later? Or even better, you had a girlfriend the whole time? and yes these are 2 different guys. awesome. Please...someone show me something real so that I don't feel like a little fly in this game. I'm over it I really don't think I can handle it...again...so unless your words have meaning behind them, I don't want to hear it. Anyway I feel like I started sooo positive and ended so negative...so let me say I am so happy with life right now and I wouldn't want it any other way then the way it is. Nothing in life comes easy and of course we can't appreciate things unless they go wrong the first time. So I'm glad that I am getting the lessons early on rather than later on. I love you guys who support me and believe in me. I'm gunna try and keep this damn blog updated here is my quote for the day..."Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending"
much love,
Steph
much love,
Steph
Thursday, May 13, 2010
Hi I'm Stephanie...this is me.
So I am pretty bugged right now that is why I am letting my steam off...so maybe you can handle it..ha but anyway im sick of people who use the word "weird" or "different" what exactly do those words mean? Most people probably take offense to those words and actually I kind of do too. I'm myself I don't live to please you or anyone else. I am happy, I love my family, I have a great job, and a bunch of solid friendships. I could lie to you, be fake, flirt, be dumb, and try to impress you but...I wont. So take me as I am if that is weird cause you aren't used to girls who stand up for themselves then great I'm weird add that to my list and yeah different but I would rather be me than who you want me to be...ok? ooook. and heyyy who said I didn't think weird was cool? pssshhhttt...it is.
Monday, April 26, 2010
The player...written in 2003 by me :)
As he goes up to bat
Against the #1 team
He relaxes his shoulders
And remembers his dream
He takes a deep breath
And steps up to the plate
He closes his eyes
And pictures his fate
He is the best on the team
So no one needs to worry
Just let him hit the ball
For it will be glory
The pitcher throws the pitch
His concentration wont break
He slams the ball
Without a single mistake
The ball takes a ride right over the fence
The game is now close and very intense
He made the final run in the last inning
But for him his dream is just beginning
Against the #1 team
He relaxes his shoulders
And remembers his dream
He takes a deep breath
And steps up to the plate
He closes his eyes
And pictures his fate
He is the best on the team
So no one needs to worry
Just let him hit the ball
For it will be glory
The pitcher throws the pitch
His concentration wont break
He slams the ball
Without a single mistake
The ball takes a ride right over the fence
The game is now close and very intense
He made the final run in the last inning
But for him his dream is just beginning
Wednesday, April 21, 2010
music
Do you ever feel like you can sum your life up in one song you hear? Maybe not just one but maybe make up a whole album? its crazy what music can do you can express yourself in so many ways. When I put my ipod on shuffle it will play a song and i think to myself..wow if i could say these words to someone then maybe life would be easier. Instead i tend to just let things pass me by because I am too scared to make the first move or to let someone know that i am actually into them because I don't want to lose a good thing. My song that inspired this thought is almost lover by a fine frenzy but I'm not sure why...I didn't lose an almost lover..I didn't lose anything really I think its because the lyrics cut deep. Anyway I have a fun weekend ahead of me filled with...music! I'm so excited to go see spencer hansens band dirty blonde at the downstairs in PC!! So im off to class now here is one of my favorite quotes for you to enjoy "Unless it's mad, passionate, extraordinary love, It's a waste of your time. There are too many mediocre things in life. Love shouldn't be one of them"
Friday, March 5, 2010
A few pet peeves
I guess I am in an irritated mood today because I decided to go off on things that drive me crazy!
1. utah drivers...why did you just speed up to cut me off then slam on your breaks to turn when there was NO ONE behind me?
2. People who don't text back- a simple reply would be nice.
3. People who try too hard to be indie...really i thought it was all about expressing yourself, now everyone looks like fools!
4. boys who wear tighter jeans than i do-i dont want to see everything in your pants...sorry
5. girls who control their boyfriends-sorry but not everyone wants your boyfriend!
6. people who read the book of mormon on trax- I don't think the public transit is the best place to be reading that kid of stuff save it for home.
7. people on trax who take up 2 seats... 1 for them and 1 for their books when there are 20 people standing.
so i guess you could say there are a lot of things and i know as soon as im done with this I will think of some more. Oh and also why do I like snowboarders/skaters? I need to find a new interest in "BOYS"!!!
1. utah drivers...why did you just speed up to cut me off then slam on your breaks to turn when there was NO ONE behind me?
2. People who don't text back- a simple reply would be nice.
3. People who try too hard to be indie...really i thought it was all about expressing yourself, now everyone looks like fools!
4. boys who wear tighter jeans than i do-i dont want to see everything in your pants...sorry
5. girls who control their boyfriends-sorry but not everyone wants your boyfriend!
6. people who read the book of mormon on trax- I don't think the public transit is the best place to be reading that kid of stuff save it for home.
7. people on trax who take up 2 seats... 1 for them and 1 for their books when there are 20 people standing.
so i guess you could say there are a lot of things and i know as soon as im done with this I will think of some more. Oh and also why do I like snowboarders/skaters? I need to find a new interest in "BOYS"!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

